Tuesday, 17 July 2012

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books for fans of Amy and Roger's Epic Detour

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today I'm going for ten books I think fans of Morgan Matson's wonderful Amy and Roger's Epic Detour will really enjoy.
FOUR more tearjerkers

1. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

2. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

3. Skin Deep by Laura Jarratt

4. Before I Die by Jenny Downham

THREE more with music at the centre

5. Beat The Band by Don Calame

6. King Dork by Frank Portman

7. Indigo Blues by Danielle Joseph

TWO more road trips

8. Ostrich Boys by Keith Gray

9. Lottie Biggs is (Not) Tragic by Hayley Long

and ONE other which is so much more than just a narrative - this time featuring blog entries, exam answers, poetry and letters instead of the receipts, playlists, and photos which complement Amy and Roger's story so beautifully.

10. Dreaming of Amelia by Jaclyn Moriarty

No comments:

Post a Comment